Atlanta Braves Logo
⚾ MLB: 1871-2018 (148 seasons)
Left the National Association to become one of 8 founding clubs of the National League in 1876. Left Boston and relocated to Milwaukee to begin the 1953 season. Left Milwaukee and relocated to Atlanta to begin the 1966 season. Franchise currently exists as the Atlanta Braves.
Atlanta Falcons Logo
🏈 NFL: 1966-2018 (53 seasons)
Atlanta Hawks Logo
🏀 NBA: 1947-2017 (71 seasons)

Subscribe to our monthly Sports History Newsletter