Chicago Cubs Logo
MLB: 1870-2018 (149 seasons)
Left the National Association to become one of 8 founding clubs of the National League in 1876.
Chicago White Sox Logo
MLB: 1894-2018 (125 seasons)
One of the eight original American League teams beginning with the 1901 season.
Chicago Bears Logo
NFL: 1920-2018 (99 seasons)
Chicago Bulls Logo
NBA: 1967-2017 (51 seasons)
Chicago Blackhawks Logo
NHL: 1927-2018 (92 seasons)

Subscribe to our monthly Sports History Newsletter