Other football leagues in 1924:    

1924 ANTL Season

5 teams competed during the regular season
Gilberton Cadamounts finished in 1st place to claim the championship

League Note
The league folded immediately after the season. The Maroons soon went on to be members of the NFL and were shortly the centerpoint of the 1925 NFL Championship controversy before moving to Boston in 1928 to become the Boston Bulldogs.

1 Comment

  1. I sincerely appreciate the research work, and the information being shared. It is important and interesting history.

Comments are closed.