Other football leagues in 1939:    

1939 APFL Season

8 teams competed during the regular season
Columbus Bullies finished in 1st place to claim the championship

League Note
In a meeting of the owners of the APFA on January 7, 1940, the Columbus Bullies were announced as league champions. The league then folded when an eastern businessmen lured Cincinnati, Columbus, and Milwaukee to join teams based in Boston, Buffalo, and New York to form a new American Football League.

League President
League Secretary

1 Comment

  1. I sincerely appreciate the research work, and the information being shared. It is important and interesting history.

Comments are closed.