National Football League History

NFL: 1920- (100 seasons)

On August 20, 1920, a meeting was held by representatives of several professional football teams at the Jordan and Hupmobile auto showroom in Canton, Ohio. This meeting resulted in the formation of the American Professional Football Conference (APFC), a group who intended to "raise the standard of professional football in (read more)