Other concurrent hockey leagues:    
PCHA  ·  MaPHL  ·  CHA  ·  OPHL
F i l t e r   &   S o r t 
Montreal Les Canadiens Logo
a.k.a. Canadiens
1910-1917 8 2
The longest continuously operating professional ice hockey team worldwide and the only existing NHL club to predate the founding of the NHL
Toronto Blueshirts Logo
1913-1917 5 1
A member of the "Original Six", the club was one of six NHL teams to have endured through the period of League retrenchment in the 1930s
Toronto Tecumsehs Logo
a.k.a. 228th Battalion, Ontarios, Shamrocks
1913-1917 5
The NHA was founded in 1909 without any teams from Toronto, Ontario because there wasn't an arena in the city that was large enough to sustain a franchise. In 1911, a new arena was being built in Toro...
Ottawa Senators Logo
1910-1917 8 2
The club was the first hockey club in Ontario, a founding member of the National Hockey League (NHL) and played in the NHL from 1917 until 1934. The club, which was officially the Ottawa Hockey Club (...
Quebec Bulldogs Logo
1911-1917 7 2
The Quebec Bulldogs (French: Bulldogs de Québec) were a men's senior-level ice hockey team based in Quebec City. The team was officially known as the Quebec Hockey Club (French: Club de hockey de Québ...
Montreal Wanderers Logo
1910-1917 8 1
The Montreal Wanderers were an amateur, and later professional, men's ice hockey team based in Montreal. The team played in the Federal Amateur Hockey League (FAHL), the Eastern Canada Amateur Hockey ...
Renfrew Creamery Kings Logo
The Renfrew Hockey Club, also known as the Creamery Kings and the Millionaires, was a founding franchise in 1909 of the National Hockey Association, the precursor to the National Hockey League. The te...
Montreal Shamrocks Logo
1910-1910 1
The Shamrocks were founded on December 15, 1886 at a meeting of the Shamrock Lacrosse Club to organize an ice hockey club. The Shamrock Lacrosse Club of Montreal predated the hockey team by twenty yea...
Cobalt Silver Kings Logo
1910-1910 1
The club was founded in 1906 in the Timiskaming Professional Hockey League, an early professional ice hockey league. In 1909, the Cobalt Silver Kings won the O'Brien Cup as champions of the TPHL. In ...
Haileybury Comets Logo
1910-1910 1
The Haileybury club was founded in 1906 as one of the teams of the Timiskaming Professional Hockey League (TPHL), a collection of teams sponsored by local mine owners. The club was owned by the O'Brie...

1 Comment