The National League (NL) agreed with the American League (AL) to meet annualy in the World Series beginning in 1903.   From this point forward, the history of both leagues can be found in Major League Baseball (MLB)

League Champions

Year Team Coach
1902 Pittsburg Pirates Fred Clarke
1901 Pittsburg Pirates Fred Clarke
1900 Brooklyn Superbas
1899 Brooklyn Superbas
1898 Boston Beaneaters

League Executives

Tenure Name Title
1885-00 Nicholas Young League President
1883-84 Abraham Mills League President
1882 Arthur Soden League President
1877-82 William Hulbert League President
1876 Morgan Bulkeley League President
1875 William Hulbert League Founder

Subscribe to our monthly Sports History Newsletter

1 Comment