Other football leagues in 1919:    

1919 OL Season

14 teams competed during the regular season
Canton Bulldogs finished in 1st place to claim the championship

League Note
When the Ohio League owners moved to make a national league in 1920, Buffalo and Rochester from the NYPFL, and independent clubs from other states also joined. The new league was known as the American Professional Football Association (APFA), which later became the National Football League (NFL).

1 Comment

  1. I sincerely appreciate the research work, and the information being shared. It is important and interesting history.

Comments are closed.