When the Ohio League owners moved to make a national league in 1920, Buffalo and Rochester from the NYPFL, and independent clubs from other states also joined. The new league was known as the American Professional Football Association (APFA), which later became the National Football League (NFL).

Buffalo Semi Pro League

y 1919 Buffalo Prospects LogoBuffalo   911.864
x 1919 All-Tonawanda Lumberjacks LogoAll-Tonawanda 210.667

Central New York Division

x 1919 Watertown Red & Black LogoWatertown .000
y 1919 All-Syracuse Pros LogoAll-Syracuse .000

Rochester sandlot circuit

y 1919 Rochester Jeffersons LogoRochester 722.727
x 1919 Rochester Scalpers LogoRochester .000