The season was impacted by the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic; the most prominent changes were the cancellation of all preseason games and the postponement and/or rescheduling of multiple games due to positive COVID-19 tests among players and staff. Despite the changes, all 256 regular season games were played within the original 17-week span, with no cancellations.
Wild Card
AFC/NFC Champ.
Super Bowl
PIT 37
CLE 48
BUF 27
IND 24
TEN 13
BAL 20
SEA 20
RAM 30
NO 21
WAS 23
TB 31
KC 22
CLE 17
BUF 17
GB 32
RAM 18
NO 20
TB 30
KC 38
BUF 24
GB 26
TB 31
Denver Broncos - 2020 NFL Playoffs Logo
KC 9
TB 31
2020 NFL Champion Tampa Bay Buccaneers
The league expanded its playoff system from a 12-team to a 14-team tournament, adding a third wild card team for each conference for the first time since the 1990 season, and only awarding each conference's top seed a first round bye. The Wild Card round was thus extended from two to three games per day. In the second round, the divisional playoffs, the number 1 seed hosts the worst surviving seed from the first round (seed 4, 5, 6, or 7), while the other surviving teams play each other, with the higher seeded team hosting.