The NNL split the season into two halves. Kansas City won the first half, Chicago won the second half. The teams met at the end of the season in a best-of-9 playoff series to determine the Champion. The Negro National League and the Eastern Colored League faced each other in a Colored World Series at the end of the season to determine an overall champion.
y 1926 Kansas City Monarchs LogoKansas City 6022.732-
y 1926 Chicago American Giants LogoChi. American   5724.6962.5
1926 St. Louis Stars LogoSt. Louis 6135.6336.0
1926 Detroit Stars LogoDetroit 5247.52516.5
1926 Indianapolis ABCs LogoIndianapolis 4050.44524.0
1926 Cuban Stars (West) LogoCuban West 1949.27934.0
1926 Cleveland Elites LogoCleveland 840.17335.0
1926 Dayton Marcos LogoDayton 636.14334.0