Philadelphia and New York disbanded on May 18. Cincinnati and Washington were admitted on May 6, after the season started, but played no games. The league folded after two weeks on May 23 and no champion was declared. Standings includes only league games, many teams also barnstormed independently from time to time.
1887 Philadelphia Pythians LogoPhi. Pythians 43.571-
1887 Baltimore Lord Baltimores LogoLord Baltimores 55.5000.5
1887 Pittsburgh Keystones LogoPittsburgh 33.5000.5
1887 Louisville Fall City LogoLouisville 22.5000.5
1887 Boston Resolutes LogoBoston 11.5000.5
1887 New York Gorhams LogoNY Gorhams 34.4291.0
1887 Cincinnati Browns LogoCincinnati 00.000-
1887 Washington Capital Citys LogoWashington 00.000-