1939 Bulldogs

Missed Playoffs

League Note
In a meeting of the owners of the APFA on January 7, 1940, the Columbus Bullies were announced as league champions. The league then folded when an eastern businessmen lured Cincinnati, Columbus, and Milwaukee to join teams based in Boston, Buffalo, and New York to form a new American Football League.

Head Coach
General Manager
Team Owner
Gilmore Stadium