The National League (NL) agreed with the American League (AL) to meet annualy in the World Series beginning in 1903.   From this point forward, the history of both leagues can be found in Major League Baseball (MLB)

League Champions

Year Team Coach
1902 Philadelphia Athletics Connie Mack
1901 Chicago White Sox Clark Griffith
1900 Chicago White Stockings Charles Comiskey

Subscribe to our monthly Sports History Newsletter

1 Comment