Other baseball leagues in 1899:    
NL  ·  Negro

1899 AL Season

8 teams competed during the regular season
Indianapolis Hoosiers finished in 1st place to claim the championship

League Note
In a meeting in Chicago on October 11, 1899, The Western League disbanded so that owners Johnson and Comiskey could re-create the league in a new form with major-league intentions.

League President

1 Comment

  1. I sincerely appreciate the research work, and the information being shared. It is important and interesting history.

Comments are closed.