In a meeting of the owners of the APFA on January 7, 1940, the Columbus Bullies were announced as league champions. The league then folded when an eastern businessmen lured Cincinnati, Columbus, and Milwaukee to join teams based in Boston, Buffalo, and New York to form a new American Football League.
1939 Los Angeles Bulldogs LogoLos Angeles 710.875
1939 Cincinnati Bengals LogoCincinnati 620.750
1939 Columbus Bullies LogoColumbus   940.692
1939 Chicago Indians LogoChicago 430.571
1939 St. Louis Gunners LogoSt. Louis 560.455
1939 Dayton Bombers LogoDayton 250.286
1939 Kenosha Cardinals LogoKenosha 270.222
1939 Louisville Tanks LogoLouisville 290.182