Other hockey leagues in 1909:    
OPHL  ·  MPHL  ·  FHL  ·  WPHL

1909 ECHA Season

4 teams competed during the regular season
Ottawa Hockey Club finished in 1st place to claim the championship

League Note
In an effort to freeze out the Montreal Wanderers, the ECHA disbanded in December 1909 and a new league called the Canadian Hockey Association (CHA) was formed, deliberately designed to exclude the Wanderers, who then joined the newly formed National Hockey Association (NHA). The CHA survived only a few weeks of play in January 1910 before two teams jumped to the new National Hockey Association (NHA).

League President
League Secretary
League V.P.

1 Comment

  1. I sincerely appreciate the research work, and the information being shared. It is important and interesting history.

Comments are closed.